Dual Review: Rascal by Katie McCoy

Posted April 30, 2018 by sultrysirens in Dual Reviews, Release Blitz, Reviews by Kim, Reviews by Liz / 0 Comments

Dual Review: Rascal by Katie McCoyRascal by Katie McCoy
Series: Rascals
Published by Self on 04/30/2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Buy on Amazon US | Buy on Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars
Find the Author: Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon

My new neighbor is irresistible, and he’s keeping me up ALL night long…

Emerson Hayes is sexy, arrogant, and has abs that would put a Hemsworth to shame. He’s also opening a bar with his buddies right below my apartment. Goodbye, peace and quiet, hello sleepless nights fantasizing about my hot new landlord…

But when my stuffy workplace makes it clear I need a plus-one for our events, I have the perfect way to even the score. Emerson is A+ arm-candy… as long as I can resist taking a bite. Our arrangement is supposed to be just for show, but Emerson is like that fifth shot of tequila: tempting, intoxicating, and liable to leave me flat on my back with my panties around my ankles, begging for more.

Maybe I should stay for just one more round…

Sparks fly in the hot new standalone series from Katie McCoy.

Title: Rascal
Series: Rascals #1
Author: Katie McCoy
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 30, 2018
I always seem to get lost in Katie McCoy’s books as the characters and subject matter always seems to just suck me right in. Rascal is no different!

Alex is waiting confirmation that she passed her bar exam to become a lawyer, but in the meantime, has to deal with running into a gorgeous guy while she’s stocking up in the tampon aisle at the grocery store! Talk about embarrassing!Emerson. What can I say? Swoonworthy, sexy as hell, smart businessman..oh, and Alex’s neighbor. He’s opening a bar with four friends and the man definitely has a chip on his shoulder because of his family, but he won me over almost immediately.

I loved Rascal. It started off so sweet, fun and sexy and did not have any unnecessary drama. The love story between Emerson and Alex was a joy to read! Emerson and Alex just fit so perfectly together, as did the rest of the characters in the story, which will continue with more books!

Rascal by Katie McCoy is the first book in a new series that was a fun read with light drama and easy to read. I laughed and swooned and am very excited to read more form this series.

I loved how Alex and Emerson met and all their interactions afterwards. They were attracted to each other, but both had plans and ambitious and no time for anything else. Alex is working on becoming an attorney and Emerson is opening a bar with his friends. They are opposites of sorts but also have more in common because of it.

Rascal was an adorable read. There was a bit of drama, but overall a charming read. I loved the interactions between Emerson and Alex, their story and the secondary characters.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Available at other retailers soon
Coming Soon
Releasing June 25, 2018
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Heartbreaker
Releasing August 20, 2018
Soulmate
Releasing October 15, 2018
Troublemaker
Releasing December 10, 2018
four-stars

About Katie McCoy

Katie McCoy is a self-proclaimed sushi addict, Cardinals baseball fanatic, and lover of all things theatrical. A St. Louis native transplanted to Brooklyn, she acts, sings, and shakes her booty when she isn’t writing books about hot men and the girls who love them.

Posted April 30, 2018 by sultrysirens in Dual Reviews, Release Blitz, Reviews by Kim, Reviews by Liz / 0 Comments

Divider

Leave a Reply