Refuse to Lose by Alison Mello Release & Review

Posted April 3, 2018 by sultrysirens in Release Blitz, Reviews by Liz / 0 Comments

Refuse to Lose by Alison Mello Release & ReviewRefuse to Lose by Alison Mello
Series: A Coach's Love
Published by Self on 04/03/2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Sport Romance
Buy on Amazon US | Buy on Amazon UK
Goodreads
four-stars
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Instagram, Newsletter
Also in this series: Hustle and Heart

I thought I was helping a friend, but instead I only managed to get myself in a heap of trouble which left me with two options. Coach little league as part of community service…or face jail time. 
 
So here I am…coaching little league, a project I wasn’t looking forward to—that’s until I see Stella at the field with her son. Unfortunately for me it takes a lot longer than I’d hoped for her to give me the time of day.

Yet, now that I’ve caught her attention, things are much more complicated than I thought. Who knew juggling a struggling friend, community service, a team bully and a girlfriend would be this hard?
 
But I won’t let it get me down. Someone once told me the secret to success, and come hell or high water I’ll show everyone around me that I…

…refuse to lose.


Title: Refuse to Lose
Series: A Coach’s Love Book 1
Author: Alison Mello
Genre: Second Chance Romance/Sports
Release Date: April 3, 2018

Refuse to Lose, book one in the A Coach’s Love series, by Alison Mello was a sweet and charming story about second chances and new starts.

Stella lost her husband a few years ago. Though there were times she felt very overwhelmed, she was strong and determined, as she had to put her son, DJ, above all else. Because she wanted her son to have the freedom life in the city would not allow, they picked up and headed south for a fresh start.

Trystan was content. He worked, relaxed and enjoyed his dream car. The town may see him as the town hero and playboy, but they did not know the real him. When he was trying to be a good friend, it ended up getting him in trouble and now he finds himself coaching the town’s little league, against his will.

But when Trystan sees the woman that has captured his attention the last few months on the field, he sees this as an opportunity. What he did not expect was the positive effect coaching would have in his life. Now he is helping not only Stella and his friends, but kids who desperately needed him as well.

I loved Stella and Trystan. They were so good together and though they felt the strong connection they had, they took things slowly and got to know each other.  He was so sweet, caring and patient with her. With his help, Stella was allowing herself to live again. I also loved how good Trystan was not only with DJ, but all the boys on the team.

Refuse to Lose is a story about second chances, hope and refusing to give up. It was so sweet and charming, I could not stop reading it.

HOSTED BY:

 
four-stars

About Alison Mello

Alison has been writing for over a year now. Her debut book Finding Love (October 2015) was published by Siren Publishing. Her following books Needing Your Love (November 2015), Found My Love (December 2015), and Fighting for Love (January 2016) were also published with Siren to finish the Learning to Love series.

Her desire to see her books on shelves led to her next work Chasing Dreams (April 2015), now Club Thrive 1: Compulsion. She submitted it for publication with Limitless Publishing and was thrilled that it was quickly accepted. Excited to reach that goal, she moved on to the next series she had in mind and wrote Saved By a Soldier (June 2016), My Broken Soldier (July 2016), Forever My Soldier (August 2016), and A Soldier for Bella (September 2016). She continued writing adding the Once Broken series and she’s added to the Club Thrive series. 

Alison enjoyed reading as a child and found her passion for it again in 2011 when E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey was released. Her love of reading was re-ignited and she continued reading other books in the same genre. In the summer of 2015, she decided to give writing a try and two weeks later Finding Love was born. As soon as she finished the first book, she began writing the second book in the series. Her third book was finished by the time Finding Love had been accepted for publication. Alison discovered she has a passion for writing and has spent the last year meeting new readers and sharing the love she has for writing. 

Married to her own real life hero, Alison lives with her amazing family in Massachusetts where she was born and raised. She loves having her own personal inspiration right at home and when she’s not writing she enjoys playing soccer, basketball, and football with her son.

Posted April 3, 2018 by sultrysirens in Release Blitz, Reviews by Liz / 0 Comments

Divider

Leave a Reply